Right Rolling tendancies

I am a student pilot, and owner of a 1974 PA28-151. After my last annual ( I believe the rigging was redone) my plane started to roll severely to the right when in flight. Mechanics have since adjusted the flaps several times, somewhat alleviating the problem,and now it still rolls, albeit slower and not as severely. The flaps and ailerons now do not line up. I wonder if anyone else out there has had this problem and appreciate any input!

Comments

• Rigging is time consuming and proper tools and knowledge are required. My stabilator, ailerons, rudder and NW steering rigging cost me four hours and that included cable tension adjustment where necessary. It flys straight as ever since then. Those four hours were not included in the 17 hour Annual inspection charge. It may have even been five hours (it was three years ago).

If yours flew straight beforehand and lousy after the Annual it was probably screwed up.
  • It was probably screwed up during the annual. The first thing to do is rig it
    back to neutral specs, check to see if any residual roll remains, amd then adjust the flaps tp eliminate the residual
  • Maybe a silly question, but is your rudder trim neutral?
  • Well, thanks everyone for your quick responses...what a great find this place is...!