Flight of a felon, almost.

So, I am a retired police officer and my uncle, also a retired police officer told me all great stories begin with, “No shit, this really happened.” This is one of those stories.

I am one of the lucky cops, I got hurt very badly and had to retire while still alive but very hurt. As such I lost my medical and got out of GA, went into the fractional airlines dispatch department for 18 years and while hanging out with my fellow midnight dispatch scum I was reinfected with the GA virus. My teen age daughter complained that both of her parents work for the preeminent fractional airline and she had never flown.

So the search began. I found an Arrow that passed my inspection and bought it, then found out all the AD’s and annuals had been pencil whipped for the last 17 years. The Arrow was down for a while for in essence a D Check but now my Arrow is in pristine condition and we are enjoying flying it.

My midnight dispatch scum friend is also a CFII at a local airport, he is not in need of hours but it is not hard to find young CFI’s who want to go to the airlines and need hours. One such pilot loves flying my Arrow and he wanted to go have breakfast and tour the museum at KPCW, Port Clinton, Ohio located on the shore of Lake Erie, just about exactly 1 hour from our home base of Lancaster, Ohio, KLHQ.