New Member: Andreas ADRIAN

Hello! As a new member located in Germany, we freshly own a PA34200T from 1977. We like to overhaul the aircraft and maybe need some hints or helps :-)

Comments

• I'm a Seneca expert. What can I do to help? Your plane is absolutely beautiful!

Scott Sherer
    Wright Brothers Master Pilot, FAA Commercial Pilot
    Aviation Director, Piper Owner Society Forum Moderator and Pipers Author.

Need help? Let me know!

• Hello Scott, Hello everybody here,
    sooo, after checking and finding and planning and ... we are in a complete overhaule of N1316A.
    where can we purchase a complete interior plastics equipment? Everything installed is removed and very fragile... thge panel will be made new, so no plasctics required.

• Will somebody be @ Osh?

• Bob Hart and I will be at the Piper Owners Society booth at OSH :) As for plastic, I've used Vantage Plane Plastics on at least five Piper's, including four Seneca's that I've owned. I'm using it now on my Arrow III. Excellent stuff! :)

Scott Sherer

Need help? Let me know!

• Hi Scott, all together.
    I am about to exchange the Altimatic IIIc in our Seneca II but unsure, which new autopilot is favourable to install in terms of tecnical and cost questions. May you have a tip for that?

• Hi, having had Seneca II and III's for 30 years until two years ago, I can tell you this for sure: Stay away from Century, they're history. I had a Century 2000 in my Seneca and while I loved it, I couldn't keep it working consistently. In my Arrow I have an Stec 55x, the best of the analog autopilots. You can get a refurbed one for the Seneca at around $10k from the factory. A new 3100 digital is awesome and pricey. Either is outstanding. The new, low cost autopilots aren't for an airplane as sophisticated at the Seneca though the price is right on those. The Garmin GFC-600 is another really good autopilot.

Scott Sherer

Need help? Let me know!

• Andreas - Welcome!