Aircraft Insurance

Do we have a company/broker who cuts us a good rate?

What’re you flying?

Who do you use?

What do you pay?

What percentage of market value are you insured?

I’m shopping for my 1966 140/180

Comments

• I’ve been with Wings Insurance for the last 6 or so years. I’m a cheap son of a B by trade and Wings is my choice. I think what you will find is that most prices will be about the same as there are not that many underwriting companies out there. Avemco is by far the highest I have found, double in fact last year when I asked for a quote outside my broker.

There are so many variables you can’t really compare your quite with others.

Give a call to a few agencies and see which in give you the good vibe. Here is Wings if you want to try them:

https://www.wingsinsurance.com/

I own and fly a 79 PA32RT-300T. Previous aircraft are a 79 Archer and 76 Arrow.

• Yes, we have a POS broker, he also writes in Pipers everymonth. His name is Sky Smith and is based in Des Moines, IA. https://skysmith.com/

Scott Sherer
    Wright Brothers Master Pilot, FAA Commercial Pilot
    Aviation Director, Piper Owner Society Forum Moderator and Pipers Author.

Need help? Let me know!

• Have been using Skysmith since 2000 on both my Aircoupe and my current 172n. Generally have 3 quotes to pick from each year. Responsive group. Not like we are going to find a Walmart of insurance anywhere! LOL

48 yrs A/P IA DAL aircraft inspector. 172N

• Victoria Neuville Agent, Commercial Pilot, CFIAviation Insurance Resources (AIR)P.O. BOX 32 | Frederick, MD 21705Ph 301-682-6200 | Fax 301-682-9793vneuville@air-pros.com | www.air-pros.com

KCCB

1965 PA-28-180C

~Live life as if everything is rigged in your favor.

• So, no one has mentioned how much they pay but Ian with AVEMCO.

My setup is:

Chief pilot is a CFII, 4,000 plus hours.

My wife PPL no instrument rating. She has 600 hours TT 400 in an Arrow.