Something this site needs

You know, one of the things I love about flying is the comraderie of the aviation community. Now I'm a pretty new pilot and a new member. I very much appreciate the help I have already received on a couple of topics and greatly appreciate the site as it is. But come on. We all have flying stories we would love to share ( like the time my former instructor and I forgot to remove the chocks as we were leaving the Southern Flyer Diner in Brenham ( a Mooney driver saved us but he did it with a big grin on his face and humiliated us both thoroughly, but in a good natured way ). I know we could put that stuff on the general forum but that's really not what it is for and would just spam it up. What do you guys and gals think about PoP opening a forum just for flying stories? To me I think it would be fun to read about the exploits and misadventures of our fellow aviators and would further build on the comraderie we all feel. A place to shoot the bull and just have a little fun. Might even help to make some new friends. I would appreciate any feedback. If we get enough positive comments we might get POS to open a new forum. Thank you most kindly.
Mike.

Comments

• I agree, hence I posted Just the Joy of It a couple of days ago. All of the technique and technical parts are useful and necessary. But talking about flying is also. Good trips, bad trips, interesting trips and boring trips are the roses of what we do for fun and poverty (I don't make a financial profit from flying, though there is great profit of the spirit). We need to stop and smell those roses. To get interest in aviation, or bolster young interest we need to restore the awe and romance of traversing the footless halls of air.